It is funny how if I have not blogged for a little while I miss it. The trouble is that I don’t always have anything to say, or perhaps I never do depending on your outlook. It is not like I lead the most exciting life where things happen on a regular basis. Mostly, I get up, go to work and come home again.

Last weekend, and I know this will be a shock to most who know me, I started to Spring clean. When I say that, I mean that I dusted off the vacuum cleaner and moved a few things about. I now have a tonne of cardboard in the boot of the car to take to the tip.

I am not the tidiest person in the universe, but even I get to the point when the house drives me to distraction and I don’t think that there is anything that can be done with it so why bother. A self-perpetuating problem. I think that it affects my mental capacity, my ability to function properly and I feel overwhelmed by my environment. A house should be a sanctuary, and mine is not. There is so much that needs to be done to it, that I have got to the point where I no longer like it much. There is “stuff” everywhere and I think it clutters my brain. Trouble is that I run a business from home and everything that is in it, is used. Practically every room in the house has business related boxes in, a necessity as there is very little storage in the house.

If I am going to grow my business, and perhaps have it pay me, I really do have to get a little more organised. I must waste a huge amount of time ferreting around looking for things and not finding them until two days later by which time I have forgotten what I wanted them for. I have a cupboard which used to house the hot water tank, and which became free when I had a new central heating boiler installed. It is quite capacious and crying out to house all my business related bits and pieces, but needs quite a lot of work. I need to try to save up my pennies to get someone to come and sort it out for me. Then, with luck, I can reclaim a large portion of my house.

In the meantime, I will continue to almost Spring clean and see where that get me.

