Tags

,

There has been little sun today, but it is still warm and the air is damp and sultry. Temperatures do at least appear to be beginning to tail off. Bracken has been much brighter and seems to be getting some relief. I was extremely concerned about her during the week, and wondered if perhaps she was coming to the end. Today, she has been up and down the stairs, something she hasn’t attempted for days and hopefully we will be able to sleep in the bedroom tonight rather than camping in the lounge.

The days are noticeably shorter, and the earlier falling dusk seems to have arrived out of no-where. Perhaps the Autumn heatwave makes it feel too early. I love the colours of Autumn, but they are barely here yet. What I have seen are lots of berries, which folklore tells us means a hard winter. I do hope that is not the case, although it is probably due.

The hideously expensive dog food that I bought last week is now receiving a resounding “no thanks.” It is a good job I had some of the previous food in the house. I hope, probably in vain, that once the heat has completely gone, Bracken will change her mind.